HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: A QUEST FOR ALICE

Alice in Wonderland, etc., 2008

Fairytale characters are the centerpiece of my home, or they were.  Some of them, like all those in the photo above are now residing in bins in the garage.  I have a parade of pieces on my mantle (below), and they mimic some of the characters above, plus more.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Here are some close-ups:

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

 

A few months ago, when I was purging my bookshelves, I also “binned” a few of my dolls and bears.  But I didn’t label the bins…sadly.

So when I got this Madeline Hatter doll from Amazon Vine recently (below), I wondered about my other friends from the Alice in Wonderland series.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I searched through my bins, but in order to find the dolls, etc., a more extensive quest is required.  One with helpers, like my granddaughter Fiona.  She’s usually up for something like this.

 

Fiona in Jan

Then I thought I would search my photos, but I have a LOT of them.  I even searched my archives here.  Finally, last night I realized that my photo albums, those with photos that are not yet on the computer, might be a likely place….and I found the picture that is now gracing the top of this blog.

I would still like to find the REAL Alice in Wonderland doll, but that is a journey for another day.

***

What journeys or searches do you obsess about?  Or do you avoid the stress of obsessions?

***

3 thoughts on “HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: A QUEST FOR ALICE

    • I don’t know why I don’t….LOL. I just love remembering the original fairytales from childhood, and don’t think the “retellings” would interest me. I might surprise myself someday, though. Thanks for stopping by, Patty.

      Like

  1. Pingback: FRIDAY POTPOURRI: FAIRYTALES, MAGIC, & GUILTY PLEASURES | POTPOURRI

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

