Posted in Sunday Potpourri

SUNDAY POTPOURRI: BINGEING ON BOOKS, ETC.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Welcome to another Sunday Potpourri. 

I’ve been on my blogs all morning, and responding to e-mails.  In a little while, I’m going to try to make the Twitter Chat for Bloggiesta.  I always seem to miss it!

I just put another pot of coffee on…I hardly EVER do that!

 

colorful kitchen stuff jan

Yesterday, I read Missing Pieces in one sitting…well, I did get up and move around occasionally.  (Click link for my review).

 

510z-NOmnXL._SX328_BO1,204,203,200_

***

Today I am reading What Was Mine, and I’m already having a hard time setting it down.

 

 

51tEcctPIEL._SX320_BO1,204,203,200_

The story has alternating narrators, from the woman who steals the baby from the shopping cart to the woman whose child has been stolen.  And some other voices are heard, too.  Very gripping.

***

I hope to do some binge-watching on Netflix today, too, as I’m intrigued by a show that is new to me:  Wentworth.  An Australian Orange is the New Black.

A nice change of pace from the political shows I’ve been watching.

***

What does your Sunday look like?  Do you read, watch movies or shows, or just relax?

***

Author:

Retired social worker * Mother * Grandmother * Writer *Obsessive blogger * Book Reviewer * Loves movies & collecting things * *To find out more about my books and blogs, check my website, Laurel-Rain Snow's Creations...

4 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: BINGEING ON BOOKS, ETC.

  1. Sundays are a free-for-all, I may read awhile, watch some of my “Hart to Hart” DVDs, I loved that show, and since Netflix doesn’t carry it yet, I ordered the DVDs of the first five seasons and 4 movies made after the TV show. There are 4 more movies I need to order someday soon. I sometimes watch “Murder, She Wrote” on Netflix, and in the evening I try never to miss “Downtown Abbey” on IPTV. That about takes care of my Sunday afternoons and evenings.

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

