Posted in Hump Day Potpourri

HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: MAKING PLANS….

Welcome to another Hump Day Potpourri.  Here we are, nearing the end of the year, and it’s time to make resolutions.  Or at least to ponder some books to read in the upcoming weeks.

I woke up today, eager to do some last minute errands, but first I needed several cups of coffee.  Alas, my coffee pot spurted out a few drops…and then nothing.  I had cleaned it the other day, so I thought that would take care of it…I guess not.  The coffee in the mug below looks very delicious, doesn’t it?  That steamy cup of Joe is not what I have this morning…sigh.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So…one of my errands:  a new coffee pot.  Didn’t I just buy this one?

But knowing how time flies, I studied some of my photo files, from back when I bought it…and, you’re right, it’s been a while.  Three years?

Meanwhile, however, I’ve been reading a novel that I started last night…and it’s been in my Kindle since 2014….A Slight Change of Plan, by Dee Ernst.  It is hilarious!  I love the narrator’s humorous and sometimes snarky voice.  Great fun, and many things I can relate to, like adult children who decide they have a vote in what you do with your life.  And how, just when you think you have the perfect plan and a great new life, the adult children start moving in.

 

816nMflljqL._SL1500_

 

***

Tomorrow is New Year’s Eve, of course, so I have a list of books to read and a stack of DVDs to watch while munching on popcorn and sipping Champagne.

What will your New Year’s Eve look like?

***

 

 

 

Author:

Retired social worker * Mother * Grandmother * Writer *Obsessive blogger * Book Reviewer * Loves movies & collecting things * *To find out more about my books and blogs, check my website, Laurel-Rain Snow's Creations...

4 thoughts on “HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: MAKING PLANS….

  1. We are searching for a new coffee pot, too…but in between we use k-cups and a Keurig…every cup tastes delicious…isn’t it fun finding a book that you have had for a while and actually enjoying it?

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

