Posted in Sunday Potpourri

FALLING BACK – TIME CHANGES & THOUGHTS OF THE PAST…

upstairs bedroom-retreat

Yesterday, I plumbed the depths of this blog, searching in earlier posts for things to share.  Today I have been doing the same, but this photo (above) actually came to me after last night’s dream world.

Something about time changes interferes with my sleep…so I was up in the middle of the night changing my clocks.  And then, when I slept, I dreamed about the room pictured above.  From my Friant house.

That was a room full of STUFF.  But I loved retreating there after work…there was a fridge, a coffee pot, a microwave…and I loved that wicker bed tray.

I still have some of the photos in my current residence….

 

PicMonkey Collage-bathroom views

I then found a post from back then….called Ye Olde Outhouse…and Other Childhood Tales...I also have that photo, still, in my current bathroom.

 

8-09-yeoldeouthouse

 

Click on the title and image to read.

***

Now that we’re in November, it’s time to think of Christmas….and here is a post from November in 2009.

I have cut back on my decorations in subsequent years.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

Does the beginning of November make you think of Christmas?  Do you sometimes think of the past when you post on your blog(s)?

Here are some of my clocks that went through the time change:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The clock on the far left has no battery…it ticks too loudly when the battery is in!

Enjoy your Sunday….and whatever thoughts the time change brings up for you.

***

Author:

Retired social worker * Mother * Grandmother * Writer *Obsessive blogger * Book Reviewer * Loves movies & collecting things * *To find out more about my books and blogs, check my website, Laurel-Rain Snow's Creations...

2 thoughts on “FALLING BACK – TIME CHANGES & THOUGHTS OF THE PAST…

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

