SUNDAY POTPOURRI: GUILTY PLEASURES…AND PURGING

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Welcome to another happy Sunday Potpourri event!  My house guests have returned, and we have gone right into fun mode.  Last night, my daughter, son and I went out for Mexican food.  Gabi wasn’t in the mood, but she joined us in fun after we got back.   Below, Heather has a quizzical look on her face as she decides if she wants another Margarita…Duh.  What’s to decide?

 

 

sept 12 dinner with family - Heather

 

Here’s Craig, digging in….And, yes, he shaved his head between the last visit and now.  There’s a story behind it….in my post Anticipating the Berliner’s Return, I described how he shaved his head, mourning the loss of his car…stolen!  On the bright side, it was returned the next day, and he picked it up at the towing company.

 

 

craig and delicious meal - sept 12

 

Here’s a great brother-sister hug.  These two, ten years apart in age, have always been in each other’s fan club:

 

 

sept 12 - jolly bro and sis moment

***

Having my 6’5″ son around is handy…like having a human ladder.  Today he easily removed my top shelf of books from my floor to ceiling shelves….see the Before and After pics below.  In the first photo, you can see the top shelves:

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And here are some lower down, which were altered by the purging:

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And, drumroll!  Here are the rearranged shelves.  Several of the books went out to the garage to my Donations Shelves.  In the picture, below, note the highest shelf is now dedicated to the horses…and those books are gone.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

This was my first opportunity to truly purge these shelves.  I had removed a few collectibles, but the books had been untouched.

***

Now I can relax, read, and maybe watch another Netflix show that we started last night:  Boss, with Kelsey Grammer.

Today I’m reading All the Summer Girls, by Meg Donohue…on and off.  Tonight we will barbecue at Heather’s house.

 

 

71sE7B5EmnL._SL1500_

 

***

Happy Sunday!  What special events/activities are you looking forward to?  This post is going on My Guilty Pleasures page.

***

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: GUILTY PLEASURES…AND PURGING

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

