SUNDAY POTPOURRI: CHANGING UP MY SPACE

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Good morning!  It has been weeks (or even months!) since I wrote a Sunday Potpourri post, but now that I’m reclaiming my “normal,” or at least my “new normal,” I suddenly feel the itch.  To write.  To chat.

When my house guests left to head up north (for cooler climes), I did what I always did back in the day.  When college kids went back to school, leaving empty spaces to fill…I always moved stuff around, cleaned closets, etc.

This time, I rearranged the office and dining area, since those areas were once inhabited by my guests.

Not to purge the rooms of their presence, but to reclaim them as mine…until their return.  Rinse, Repeat.

One of the things I realized about my dining area when guests were in my somewhat small space…it felt a little crowded.  So I decided to move one of the cupboards to another wall (the green one now centered on the back wall); bring the Coca Cola jukebox into my bedroom; and the dining table and chairs could scoot over, leaving a clear path.  With all the moving around, things got dusted and purged, too, adding little trinkets to my bins in the garage.  Funny how that works!

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here is a view of the space from the kitchen:

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

In the bedroom, check out the jukebox (and Minnie Mouse, the only one using the exercise bike!).

 

 

bedroom changes in august

 

And the office…well, it has been revealed in other blog posts, but check it out again:

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Looking at the bookshelves in the left corner…I’m wondering if they are due for a purge?  LOL

***

What keeps you busy on a Sunday?  Reading, movies, eating out?  I hope to go out for lunch and then see the movie Ricki & the Flash.

 

rickiandtheflashposter

 

Have a great Sunday!

***

4 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: CHANGING UP MY SPACE

  1. You have been busy! We tend to chill on Sunday’s because our weeks are busy…but tonight we are going out to dinner…so…today has a little edgy feel to it…

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

