SUNDAY POTPOURRI: A BLACKOUT DURING “BREAKING BAD”…YIKES!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

I was happily immersed in the Series Finale of Breaking Bad, only minutes away from the dramatic conclusion, when….oh, no!  Everything went black!

Yes, I am spoiled.  Power outages do not happen often here, and they usually occur during a storm…but also during very hot weather, when everyone is using the air conditioning.

I was at that point in the show where the intensity was great…but then again, when isn’t it?  Then I remembered my iPhone, Phoebe.  Yay, Phoebe, where I had downloaded the Netflix app.

Yes, small screen, but I could still watch.  Minutes later, the power was back on and I was watching on my TV again.

 

 

breaking-bad-cast

 

Today, I plan to start watching House of Cards.

 

 

MV5BMTY1NDcwMDcxN15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMDI1NTQzNDE@._V1_SY317_CR0,0,214,317_AL_

 

***

But I also want to resume reading Things You Won’t Say, by Sarah Pekkanen, which I got from NetGalley.  I am loving it so far!

 

 

 

24408106

 

***

Once the power was back on, and after I had finished watching Breaking Bad, I got restless…and created a new blog header for Rainy Days & Mondays.

 

PicMonkey Collage-rd in junewith butterflies

 

***

Next weekend is a Mini-Bloggiesta, and I will be making over my Serendipity blog.

What do you do during power outages?  And afterwards, do you have a renewed energy?

***

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

