Posted in Friday Potpourri

FRIDAY POTPOURRI: TIME FOR A GARAGE SALE?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Good morning!  I really wasn’t planning on purging again today, but as I stared at my closet shelves, and then at the pile of newspapers that would make perfect packing material, I had to do it.

The shelf (above) is now almost empty, as I cleared away many of the Disney figurines that were there…along with a few stuffed animals (bears, etc.)

Here is what some of my shelves in the garage look like now…the latest bin is on the top (right).

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And now I have one empty bin to fill (below)…and I’m trying to decide what should go in there.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Many of the shelves are not tall enough for my bins…so I moved one piece of luggage to these thinner shelves.  I have space for one more bin on the top of the previously shown shelf.

I think it’s time for a garage sale, don’t you?

Meanwhile, I am reading…and almost finished with Black-Eyed Susans, which is awesome!

 

 

A1JNF7LbI9L._SL1500_

 

***

I went to Vine again to find a new book to read…as the last two were disappointing…sigh.  Eight Hundred Grapes, by Laura Dave, sounds like just what I need now.

 

 

23492613

 

There are secrets you share, and secrets you hide…

Growing up on her family’s Sonoma vineyard, Georgia Ford learned some important secrets. The secret number of grapes it takes to make a bottle of wine: eight hundred. The secret ingredient in her mother’s lasagna: chocolate. The secret behind ending a fight: hold hands.

But just a week before her wedding, thirty-year-old Georgia discovers her beloved fiancé has been keeping a secret so explosive, it will change their lives forever.

Georgia does what she’s always done: she returns to the family vineyard, expecting the comfort of her long-married parents, and her brothers, and everything familiar. But it turns out her fiancé is not the only one who’s been keeping secrets…

Bestselling author Laura Dave has been dubbed “a wry observer of modern love” (USA TODAY), a “decadent storyteller” (Marie Claire), and “compulsively readable” (Woman’s Day). Set in the lush backdrop of Sonoma’s wine country, Eight Hundred Grapes is a heartbreaking, funny, and deeply evocative novel about love, marriage, family, wine, and the treacherous terrain in which they all intersect.

***

I love wineries and family secrets.  And I adored this author’s book, The Divorce Party.  So I am sure this one will be a treat.

***

What does your Friday look like?  Plans for the weekend?

***

Author:

Retired social worker * Mother * Grandmother * Writer *Obsessive blogger * Book Reviewer * Loves movies & collecting things * *To find out more about my books and blogs, check my website, Laurel-Rain Snow's Creations...

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY POTPOURRI: TIME FOR A GARAGE SALE?

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

