SUNDAY POTPOURRI: ENJOYING WHAT LIES AHEAD

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here we are again, a Sunday afternoon, with the promise of good things ahead.

I just finished watching some episodes of Gilmore Girls on Netflix, and I am taking my time, in this 7th season, hoping to savor every moment, since once the seasons are over, it’s nothing but reruns in my future.

There is no more of this show.  Just like so many other shows that have bitten the dust, like Parenthood (recently), or Private Practice (a while ago), etc.

I hate when shows end.  Especially when I didn’t even know about them until they were over, like Gilmore Girls, or One Tree Hill.

So happy for Netflix!

Over on Chocolate & Mimosas, I chat about guilty pleasures, including some recent ones my daughter has enjoyed in her Nashville trip.

I have never been…to Nashville, I mean.  Although I have enjoyed some “girls gone wild” moments, that wasn’t one of them.

Let’s not go there, though, as today is not about my “wild” moments, but about enjoying what is ahead of us. 

Next, I plan to keep reading a book that has really captured my interest:  What the Dead Know, by Laura Lippman.

 

 

91BO62A7j+L._SL1500_

 

Thirty years ago two sisters disappeared from a shopping mall. Their bodies were never found and those familiar with the case have always been tortured by these questions: How do you kidnap two girls? Who—or what—could have lured the two sisters away from a busy mall on a Saturday afternoon without leaving behind a single clue or witness?

Now a clearly disoriented woman involved in a rush-hour hit-and-run claims to be the younger of the long-gone Bethany sisters. But her involuntary admission and subsequent attempt to stonewall investigators only deepens the mystery. Where has she been? Why has she waited so long to come forward? Could her abductor truly be a beloved Baltimore cop? There isn’t a shred of evidence to support her story, and every lead she gives the police seems to be another dead end—a dying, incoherent man, a razed house, a missing grave, and a family that disintegrated long ago, torn apart not only by the crime but by the fissures the tragedy revealed in what appeared to be the perfect household.

***

I have had a difficult time putting this one down, and now that I have done some of my Sunday stuff, like watching Netflix and doing some shopping, I am eager to get back to this one.

***

What are you enjoying on a Sunday near the end of February?

***

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: ENJOYING WHAT LIES AHEAD

  1. I don’t think we should ever get too old to be a little bit wild? Lol…I am loving “my sunshine away” although it’s not at all what I thought it would be!

    Like

    • So true…it may not be as easy to wildly dance as it once was, however (LOL); I think my “dancing on the table” moments are definitely over. Thanks for stopping by, Patty, and I’m eager to read your thoughts on My Sunshine Away. I finished (and reviewed) What the Dead Know. I enjoyed it!

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

