SUNDAY POTPOURRI: LATE EDITION

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

It’s too late in the day to call this one a Sunday Potpourri post, but after bingeing on Gilmore Girls all day, I felt the need to write a post.  I carried my camera around and snapped some boudoir changes. 

The chair (above) was once in the entry way/dining area, but now fits into a spot here.  I love the Ireland photos on the walls in this photo:  the angel, on the far right near the bed, is from a cemetery in Ireland.  On the left are some boys in Dublin, and the one in the center, scarcely visible, is an old man next to a statue.  Also in Dublin.

Lots of red hat stuff, too; a framed text in between the Ireland photos is the Red Hat Society mantra, entitled “When I Am Old”:

It begins: 

When I am an old woman I shall wear purple
With a red hat that doesn’t go, and doesn’t suit me,
And I shall spend my pension
on brandy and summer gloves
And satin sandals,
and say we’ve no money for butter.

I have always loved this poem, ever since the time when I could even conceptualize getting older…and typed it in red text to frame next to some of the Red Hat stuff.

Now I don’t belong to the society…I consider myself too “young,” LOL. 

Here is another view of the bedroom (more Red Hat stuff on the bookshelf on the right, and above the TV, a photo of two old men in an Irish pub).

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And here are more Irish photos and figurines on my desk in the bedroom – (the Coca Cola lamp is a remnant from the dining area, where most of these things live):

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And finally, another view of the entry way:

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And now that I have finished my Netflix for the day, I’ll be back to reading The Last Letter from Your Lover, by Jojo Moyes:

 

 

81lE61AnVNL._SL1500_

 

And then I will be watching The Good Wife…love that show!

***

Are you enjoying your Sunday?  What have you been reading/watching/or doing?

***

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: LATE EDITION

  1. Lovely photos…your small white tv table/dresser looks as though it belongs with the dresser that I have for our bedroom tv…

    I am still lost in the scary world of the Thickety!

    Like

    • Thanks, Patty, and I think I’ve noticed that in your photos. Yours is probably much nicer, though…LOL. This one was part of a set that belonged to my daughter when she was ten or so…it had a canopy bed, this dresser, and a bookcase desk. It was quite cute, actually, and followed us around from place to place.

      I am now curious about Thickety, but I’m not sure it’s for me!

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

