SUNDAY POTPOURRI: A GREEDY DAY OF BOOKS & MOVIES

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here we are LATE on Sunday, and I’m just now getting around to my Sunday Potpourri post.  That’s because I’ve lazily been enjoying my Sunday.

Earlier, I finished reading and reviewing The Wrong Girl, by Hank Phillippi Ryan, (click for my review!); the second book in a series that is new to me.

 

17332262

 

Then I watched some movies stored on my DVR…and started reading Belzhar, by Meg Wolitzer, which is captivating, especially since I don’t often read this genre.  But I enjoy this author, so I decided to take a chance.  So far, so good!

 

 

20821376

 

And then, curious about my Amazon Vine Queue, I clicked over there and saw more books had been added.  Yay!

So I ordered The Silent Sister, by Diane Chamberlain, which I had planned to buy…and now won’t have to do that.

19286669

 

In The Silent Sister, Riley MacPherson has spent her entire life believing that her older sister Lisa committed suicide as a teenager.  Now, over twenty years later, her father has passed away and she’s in New Bern, North Carolina cleaning out his house when she finds evidence to the contrary.  Lisa is alive.  Alive and living under a new identity.  But why exactly was she on the run all those years ago, and what secrets are being kept now?  As Riley works to uncover the truth, her discoveries will put into question everything she thought she knew about her family.  Riley must decide what the past means for her present, and what she will do with her newfound reality, in this engrossing mystery from international bestselling author Diane Chamberlain.

***

I adore this author’s books, and this one sounds like one I now can’t wait to receive!  So soon it will come.

What was your Sunday like?  What wonderful or lazy or unusual events have you enjoyed today?

***

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: A GREEDY DAY OF BOOKS & MOVIES

  1. Sounds like you’re having a good day! I spent the day reading and relaxing. Yesterday we went to a family reunion – had a great time but was glad to have no plans today. I should go check my Vine queue – now that they’ve changed things up I’m never sure what will be there 🙂

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

