TUESDAY POTPOURRI: AN OBSESSIVE/COMPULSIVE WEEK

cropped-picmonkey-collage-new-potpourri1.jpg

 

***

Today I have been playing around on the computer, creating new blog headers with interesting images I found on Pinterest.

Last week, I found a notice on my door that any day this week, between 9:00 a.m. and 2:30 p.m., Management (of the condos) will come by to do a little seasonal maintenance.

I hate knowing that I’m stuck in the house every day between those hours because I don’t want anyone to enter my home when I am not here.  Another obsession!

But I have discovered an upside to this.  It forces me up and into the shower so I’ll be dressed just in case they come at nine.  And then I realize that, whenever they come…or at the end of the day, I am ready to go out.

Some days, if I start the day in my PJs, I stay that way all day…and never leave the house.

But this week, while I am waiting, I play around with things I might not do otherwise.  Like creating new blog headers, changing the themes, etc.  Oh, right!  I often do that!  LOL

While visiting the Amazon Vine site, I discovered a book I’ve been planning to buy.  Now I won’t have to do that!

Evergreen, by Rebecca Rasmussen (of The Bird Sisters), is one I am eagerly awaiting now.

 

 

51M9TIJLaXL

 

From the celebrated author of The Bird Sisters, a gorgeously rendered and emotionally charged novel that spans generations, telling the story of two siblings, raised apart, attempting to share a life.

***

Currently, I am reading and loving Small Blessings, a quiet tale of an ordinary life…and the unexpected events that change everything.

 

18404204

 

***

Up next?  Big Little Lies, by Lianne Moriarty, another new favorite author.  My first read by this author was The Husband’s Secret…(click for my review) and I was hooked.

 

 

81+iucjYd9L._SL1500_

 

Sometimes it’s the little lies that turn out to be the most lethal. . . .
A murder… . . . a tragic accident… . . . or just parents behaving badly?
What’s indisputable is that someone is dead.

But who did what?

 

***

My week is looking better and better.  And then, this weekend, a Mini-Bloggiesta is coming…an opportunity to tweak one of my blogs and visit others doing the same.

***

Just the kind of week that an OCD person enjoys!  LOL.  What gets you excited on a summer day?

Here’s a picture my eldest son posted on his Facebook page…something that earned snarky comments from my other kids.  I think they are making fun of me…LOL

 

1441182_443179959119641_1090537417_n

 

***

2 thoughts on “TUESDAY POTPOURRI: AN OBSESSIVE/COMPULSIVE WEEK

  1. Loved both of those books…and…I hate people in when I am not home either! We have friends who go away when they have workers in and that just gives me nightmares!

    Like

    • Oh, my anxieties are ignited when I think of what could happen in my space when maintenance men come in to work…if I’m not there! Even when I’m there, I have to watch them like a hawk, because they don’t seem to notice when they knock things over or mess things up. Definitely gives me nightmares, too, and even though I waited until after 2:30 to leave the house today, I walked in very cautiously afterwards, checking things out, afraid they had come after the time period.

      I’m glad I’m not the only one…LOL.

      Thanks for stopping by, and I’m loving Small Blessings and eager to start Big Little Lies.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

