TUESDAY POTPOURRI: AFTER-EFFECTS OF AN “UNPLUGGED” DAY

UNPLUGGED

 

Yesterday was a day best described as “unplugged.”  Early in the morning, I started getting ready for my day.  I had lunch plans, and since they are  once-monthly “after payday” plans, they are a big deal.  First I had to do some laundry, get through morning routines, and then go!

A friend and former colleague and I meet up once-monthly for these lunches, picking a different place each time.

Yesterday it was the Cheesecake Factory.

 

indexcheesecake

 

This is the day of the month when I indulge in forbidden foods, including the actual cheesecake.  And cocktails.

Afterwards, I had some shopping to do, so it was late when I got home.  No books came in the mail yesterday, so I started reading the book I hoped to finish before the end of the day.  The Collector, by Nora Roberts (click title for review) was fascinating, suspenseful…and fun.  But as time passed and the story seemed to drag on, I grew impatient.  Finally I finished and posted my review.  By then it was late and all of my favorite shows were over.  I watched a couple of them on the DVR.

 

 

915Xy8yqUhL._SL1500_

 

Then…this morning I quickly posted my June Wrap-Up….

And all morning I’ve been plugged into the computer, catching up on what I missed yesterday. 

I found two new e-books on Sparky this morning…Yay!

 

The House on Mermaid Point, by Wendy Wax:

 

91wpTEZ+QtL._SL1500_

 

and One Plus One, by JoJo Moyes:

 

 

19547751

 

And it is only 9:19 a.m.  I can actually catch up.  Today I’m starting Sheltering Rain, by JoJo Moyes, a book that counts for my Mt. TBR Challenge, since I bought it last year.

 

81dcjlltrEL._SL1500_

 

***

What did your Monday look like?  What is on your schedule for today?  I know that now I’m ready to unplug again.

***

2 thoughts on “TUESDAY POTPOURRI: AFTER-EFFECTS OF AN “UNPLUGGED” DAY

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

