HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: WAITING ON “EYES ON YOU”

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Welcome to another Hump Day Potpourri.  Today’s event spotlights upcoming releases we are eagerly anticipating.  Click on over to Breaking the Spine, to see what others are drooling over.

 

wow button

 

I have enjoyed several books by this author, whose suspense tales keep me turning those pages.  The newest book from Kate White, Eyes on You, is coming on June 24, 2014.

 

A1WB4rOzqZL._SL1500_

 

Amazon Description:   From New York Times bestselling author Kate White comes a riveting psychological suspense in which a media star must battle a malevolent enemy who may be disturbingly close to her.

After losing her on-air job two years ago, television host Robin Trainer has fought her way back and now she’s hotter than ever. With her new show climbing in the ratings and her first book a bestseller, she’s being dubbed a media double threat.

But suddenly, things begin to go wrong. Small incidents at first: a nasty note left in her purse; her photo shredded. But the obnoxious quickly becomes threatening when the foundation the makeup artist uses burns Robin’s face. It wasn’t an accident—someone had deliberately doctored with the product.

An adversary with a dark agenda wants to hurt Robin, and the clues point to someone she works with every day. While she frantically tries to put the pieces together and unmask this hidden foe, it becomes terrifyingly clear that the person responsible isn’t going to stop until Robin loses everything that matters to her . . . including her life.

***

What are you awaiting?  Come on by and share your thoughts and your links!

***

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***
20 thoughts on “HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: WAITING ON “EYES ON YOU”

  1. This is on Edelweiss!
    I haven’t started reading it yet, and this will be my first book by Kate White. I look to reading this next week 🙂

    My WoW

    Like

  2. Ooh this sounds intense! I just watched ‘All About Eve’, now one of my favourite movies, and all I can think it is someone wanting to take her place! Thanks for sharing 🙂 I hope you manage to get a copy!
    My WoW
    Juli @ Universe in Words

    Like

  3. Interesting pick! I’ve never heard of this author so I’ll have to check out some of her other works and see if anything interests me. Thanks for stopping by The Whimsical Mama!

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

