Posted in SATURDAY POTPOURRI

SATURDAY POTPOURRI: RAINY DAY ACTIVITIES

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It has been a rainy week in these parts, which meant that I watched a lot of TV (DVR) and Netflix…and did some reading, too

But whenever I needed to stretch and move around, I did a little Vignette Rearranging.  No heavy furniture, just little collectibles.  Like the ones on my dining room cupboards and shelves.

I did a switcheroo of stuff from one shelf to another.  The bottom shelf below now has a bicycle-riding Coca Cola bear, and stuff from the top shelf ended up on the bottom…(Mary Engelbreit houses).

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And in my corner cupboard, I swapped out some figurines from still another cupboard.  Coca Cola Firehouse is now on the bottom shelf in front of the books…and next to some mugs (instead of in the jelly cupboard on the left).

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Earlier, after watching a show on Netflix for a few hours, I had lunch at Marie Callender’s…loved the Shepherd’s Pie, which came with Caesar’s Salad (and pie).

 

specials-board-trio-right-shepherds

 

I’m reading Cambridge, by Susanna Kaysen.

 

18112117

 

It reads like a memoir, and the main character has the same name as the author….but it is listed as fiction.  Interesting.  I’m about halfway through, and the narrator is still in her childhood.  I hope she progresses to adulthood at some point….

 

What are you enjoying this weekend?  I know some of you have had major power outages (Yes, you, Patty!), and I hope all is well now.

 

 

Author:

Retired social worker * Mother * Grandmother * Writer *Obsessive blogger * Book Reviewer * Loves movies & collecting things * *To find out more about my books and blogs, check my website, Laurel-Rain Snow's Creations...

2 thoughts on “SATURDAY POTPOURRI: RAINY DAY ACTIVITIES

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

