TUESDAY POTPOURRI: VIGNETTES

PicMonkey Collage-jan 14 potpourri

After my post-holiday changes, I took things a step farther, to mix up the vignettes a little bit.  In my header today (also depicted above in this post), I show a few of those changes.

On the far left and far right are a few tweaks to the sofa table.  I brought a couple of items from other spots in the room, and arranged them on the table.

Second Image from left:  the country cupboard has most of the same items, but on the right side are a sunflower vase (from the top of the fridge) and a Kitchen Angel, “stolen” from the red cupboard in another part of the room.

The little popsicle stick cottage that once sat atop that country cupboard is now on the sofa table (far right).  I’ve had that little cottage for many years.  It began life in someone’s shop, next landing in one of my favorite crafters’ stores.  It then “lived” for awhile in my foothills home.

I have to tweak things now and then, or I stop seeing them.  They are revived when I move them around.  Do you ever find that to be true?

See the individual images below:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

***

2 thoughts on “TUESDAY POTPOURRI: VIGNETTES

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

