FRIDAY POTPOURRI: SAYING GOODBYE TO CHRISTMAS

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Welcome to Friday Potpourri.  Today I’m pondering the holidays:  from Christmas past to the New Year ahead.  As I sit in my “once again rearranged” office, I am considering how to spend the last few days of the year.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Last night, I had just finished the amazing Lies You Wanted to Hear (click for my review), and while I was posting my review and deciding what to read next, I realized that my previous arrangement in this space was awkward.  I had to reach really far to get to the wall behind my table…So I dropped one of the leaves down, turned the little table on its ear, and voila!  I have a little more room to move around.  The little white table to the left holds some teen DVDs, since the office is also the room for grandkids, and provides extra surface for books, etc.

LieYouWantedtoHear.indd

This weekend, I’ll be starting the last few books of the year.  So far, I’ve completed 210 books this year, exceeding my goal of 200.

On January 1, head on over to An Interior Journey to read about my first book of 2014.

I will probably be watching movies that day, as well as taking down the Christmas decorations.  Do you keep yours up until New Year’s?  I remember one year that I kept some of mine up until March.  Looking back, I think I might have been a tad depressed…LOL.

Here’s a peek of my entryway, decked for the holidays.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am a little sorry to say goodbye to my Christmas friends, but they’ll be back!  Happy New Year!

heather-at-campagnas-framed

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY POTPOURRI: SAYING GOODBYE TO CHRISTMAS

  1. I always love your rearranging! It looks great! I never know when I am ging to take down and put away Christmas. This year I really didn’t take out everything and I missed certain things…loved Lies…so glad you loved it, too…I am forever amazed that it was written by a man in his 60’s!

    Like

    • Thanks, Patty…and I usually wait until New Year’s Day, but last year, I got impatient and wanted to clear things out. I didn’t bring in all the bins this year, either.

      Yes, that amazes me, too, about the author of Lies….

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

