Friday Potpourri

FRIDAY POTPOURRI: SPONTANEITY & STRUCTURE — AN UNLIKELY MIX

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Welcome to Friday Potpourri, my venue for sharing more useless tidbits about my week.  Like the fact that Friday mornings are now spent alternating between cleaning chores and watching the shows on my DVR from Thursday night.  Like Grey’s Anatomy, Parenthood, and The Millers, a new show that is funny and dysfunctional.

I still have Two-and-a-Half Men to watch, along with The Crazy Ones.

Do you think I’ve overdone it with the shows?  But watching helps get me through the boring chores, like mopping and scrubbing.  Love my guest bathroom, especially, to be sparkling for the weekends.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’ve been posting lots of reviews this week….like my blog tour review of Sinnerman, by Jonathan M. Cook.  A book that was totally engaging. (Click for review).

18332273

Other awesome reads this week:  (Click book covers for reviews)

17349173

17332361

Both of these will definitely make my favorites list for the month.

And now I’m reading Murder at Castle Rock, an e-book by Anne Marie Stoddard.

81pIFfMJP3L._SL1500_resized

I’ve just started this one, but I’m already loving the vibe of characters working in the movie concert business. 

“As the manager and booking agent for Atlanta’s famous Castle Rock concert venue, Amelia “Ame” Grace is ready for the most exciting week of her career: she’s booked three shows and a live DVD-filming for the comeback tour of none other than the eighties Pop Rock Prince himself, Bobby Glitter! Before the rock star can take a bow on the first night, however, trouble steals the show as Castle Rock’s owner takes a deadly tumble from atop the venue’s rear tower.”

I also love the setting of Amelia and best friend Kat’s favorite pizza joint…with an “authentic fifties diner interior.”  Now you know that this would resonate with me, the collector of Coca Cola memorabilia…right?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What else is going on this weekend?  Well, I hope I make it out to the movies…but we’ll see.  I like to try spontaneity….since most of my reading seems to be following a structured plan.

Except that I veered off course this week by reading The Night Guest from next week’s list.  And I’m so glad I did!

Next week, check out my Four-Year-Blogoversary celebration at Curl up and Read.  There will be book giveaways….

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What plans do you have?  Exciting adventures in entertainment and foods?  Reading plans?

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY POTPOURRI: SPONTANEITY & STRUCTURE — AN UNLIKELY MIX”

  1. You are a very busy girl! Love the sound of that book! Now I know when your busy house day is…and that’s the perfect way to get through very dull chores!

    Like

    1. Yes, Fridays are that day…until I decide to change to a different day…lol. Some weeks are lazy, though. Thanks for visiting, Patty….now I think I need to get out of the house, as the gardeners will show up and pollute the air with their noise and the leaves they blow all over!

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

