MONDAY POTPOURRI: MUGS, DISHES, ETC.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another mug of coffee today….nestled next to my Halloween/Thanksgiving decor.

Ever since I gave my Coca Cola dinnerware to my daughter, I have been rediscovering my other dishes.  Like the one above, which is Franciscan’s Apple.

I used to have Franciscan’s Desert Rose, but grew tired of it…and gave the set away when I moved here.  I don’t even have any photos of my set, but here are some images from online:

FNDERO_5pieceX

Here are some candle holders that I still have:

2600

And these salt and pepper shakers:

mJcisqV87w8zPn3R6hbHpEA

Now that I see them…I almost regret giving them away!

But there are many colorful substitutes…and here’s something I like seeing in the mornings:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The matching mug:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Do you have favorites dishes, collectibles, or other potpourri that make your day cheerful?

4 thoughts on “MONDAY POTPOURRI: MUGS, DISHES, ETC.

    • Oh, wow, I had forgotten about Pfaltzgraf…but I did enjoy seeing them around, too. Never had any, though. The Desert Rose was what I bought a piece at a time when I was a teenager…and then registered them, among other things, for the first wedding.

      Later I decided I liked Apple a lot better…fit my changed tastes. So I started buying those just a few years ago.

      Thanks for stopping by, Catherine.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

