Sunday Potpourri

SUNDAY POTPOURRI: GOOGLING MAPS, READING, & WATCHING MOVIES

sunday-potpourri

It’s kind of late in the day for my Sunday Potpourri post….it’s been one of those days when I haven’t done anything I planned to do.  I didn’t go to the movies…instead I watched movies from my DVR.  ATT offered an HBO/Cinemax Freebie Weekend (my normal movie channels are Showtime/Starz, etc.) To check out my Weekly Sunday/Monday Update, click.

So I searched through all the possibilities and set to record several movies that were not listed on my regular channels.

I had a late lunch at Mimi’s, where I also started reading The Pure Gold Baby.

 

17623569

 

mimis

 

I played around on Facebook...and Googled some people.  Then I played on Google Maps, Street View, to look at places I used to live back in the day…I was thinking about this rather trashy apartment where I lived in Modesto, CA, when I was in college.

What made me think about that?  Well, I posted an excerpt from Embrace the Whirlwind, over at Snow Chronicles, and in this scene, the character (Hilary) has gone back to her hometown of Modesto to reexamine her life choices, in the hopes that she can help her troubled daughter.  And, of course, I “placed” Hilary in the same old apartments where I once lived.

On the map, the apartments looked about the same…but trashier.  LOL

Do you ever check out old residences on Google Maps?  How weird and quirky is that? 

What surprises me is my remembering the addresses.  I had to play memory games to come up with this one, but there it was, right across from the campus.

 

cbk

Now I’m off to finish watching some movies…and reading.  What’s your plan this evening?

 

 

4 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: GOOGLING MAPS, READING, & WATCHING MOVIES”

    1. It’s a weird obsession I’ve had lately…lol; what surprises me is how many addresses I remember. I used to have them written down, but it’s been a long time.

      Thanks for stopping by, Catherine.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

