ANOTHER TUESDAY POTPOURRI: A MURDER MYSTERY, A GHOSTLY CASTLE…AND MORE — AUGUST 27

bedroom

Welcome to Tuesday Potpourri, where tidbits, obsessions, and odds and ends rule the day.

Last night I was curled up here, kind of reading, while also keeping an eye on the TV.  I was trying to decide if I wanted to watch a movie on my DVR or pick one of the DVDs on my nightstand.

All day I’d been reading a murder mystery, which I couldn’t put down, so I needed a break.  That book, She Can Scream, by Melinda Leigh (click for review), was not one I wanted to be thinking about when I went to sleep.

 

17687740

 

But I was restless…and couldn’t decide on anything, so I picked up another mysteryThe Murders at Astaire Castle, by Lauren Carr, is a spooky, ghostly kind of story.  Picture the castle crumbling, with dust everywhere…and imagine stumbling on still another skeleton.

 

51AAPkUSpSL

 

This book is part of a series (A Mac Faraday Mystery) and I’ve read them all.  But this is the first one that takes place in a castle.

Later today, after I go out for awhile and browse at Barnes & Noble, I’ll enjoy some coffee while I read; then I’ll pick up the mail and return to watch a soap or two.  Yes, another obsession.

Tonight I want to watch The Great Gatsby, now showing On Demand.  I read the book for the first time last week.

 

91I1nwNzxYL._SL1500_

So that’s my day….what are you reading, seeing, or doing today?

2 thoughts on “ANOTHER TUESDAY POTPOURRI: A MURDER MYSTERY, A GHOSTLY CASTLE…AND MORE — AUGUST 27

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

