SUNDAY POTPOURRI: READING, PURGING, & MIMOSAS — AUGUST 11

Sunday logo

Welcome to Sunday Potpourri.  If you are looking for more specific bookish news, check out my Sunday Updates/Mailbox Monday post.

Today I was enjoying some time on the patio, until it started heating up.  Imagine that!  And it’s only 9 a.m.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

The other day, I was reading about a movie based on The Good House, a lovely book I read awhile ago.  It will star Meryl Streep and Robert DeNiro.  I can’t wait!

Have you seen other movies with the two of them?  There were a few:  The Deer Hunter (from the 70s); Falling in Love (the 80s); and Marvin’s Room (nearly 20 years ago).

I know that there will be some time between this announcement and when the movie comes out, but you know how time flies.

Meanwhile, I did a little furniture rearranging…again.

 

Wicker loveseat/pub table Switcheroon

Wicker loveseat/pub table Switcheroo

 

 

And in the office, I set up a shelf of the Kiddie DVDs….they were taking up too much space in my living room!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

And in my little office nook, I purged a few things….You’re probably saying:  this is after?  But I removed some of the dolls and books….

 

Post-Purge

Post-Purge

 

I always like to showcase the books I’m giving away on the top shelf…and the old rag dolls from my daughter’s childhood.

Yes, she should be the one to keep these “sentimental” objects, but she was never as into them as I was!  lol

And on the wicker trunk, I have a stash of soon TBRs.  And some movies.

 

Stack of Upcoming Reads on Trunk

Stack of Upcoming Reads on Trunk

 

What are you enjoying this weekend?  Oh…and BTW, it’s Mimosa Time!

 

Sunday plans

 

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: READING, PURGING, & MIMOSAS — AUGUST 11

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

