Friday Potpourri

FRIDAY POTPOURRI: BOOKS, BOOKS, & MORE BOOKS! — JULY 19

changes

Friday is a day of endings…and new beginnings.

One week is almost behind us, while another looms, with the promise of exciting new reads.  This week, I went to the library and borrowed two books:  one that I’d requested and eagerly awaited for awhile, and another that reminded me of a series I had been eager to resume.

The Last Original Wife, by Dorothea Benton Frank, captured my interest.  And it will be my first foray into this author’s works.

81h96wecX8L._SL1500_

Experience the sultry Southern atmosphere of Atlanta and the magic of the Carolina Lowcountry in this funny and poignant tale of one audacious woman’s quest to find the love she deserves, from New York Times bestselling author Dorothea Benton Frank.

From the South, we travel to the islands around Seattle in the Friday Harbor series.  I picked up Crystal Cove, by Lisa Kleypas, eager to immerse myself in this setting.

91WJJmQEr+L._SL1500_

ONE WOMAN WHO HAS BEEN CURSED NEVER TO FIND LOVE . . .

ONE MAN WITHOUT A SOUL WHO WANTS HER MORE THAN LIFE ITSELF . . .

THEY MEET IN A SMALL ISLAND TOWN IN THE PACIFIC NORTHWEST, WHERE MAGIC IS IN THE AIR AND FATE IS A FORCE TOO POWERFUL TO DEFY. . . .

***

And next week, I’m expecting two new ARCs from Amazon Vine:  Someone Else’s Love Story, by Joshilyn Jackson; and MaddAdam, by Margaret Atwood.

17349119

17262203

What a wonderful week lies ahead!  What are you anticipating?  What books have brightened your days this week?

8 thoughts on “FRIDAY POTPOURRI: BOOKS, BOOKS, & MORE BOOKS! — JULY 19”

  1. I’m listening to The Last Original Wife and really enjoying it. It’s the first DBF book I’ve read! I’m reading The Lemon Orchard as well. The Kleypas and Jackson books are both on my TBR list. I hope you enjoy all four books!

    Like

    1. Thanks for stopping by, Mary…I’m very excited about all of these books. Glad you’re enjoying The Last Original Wife. I have been seeing positive reviews around the blogosphere. The Jackson book is another one that’s gotten good reactions.

      I am salivating over The Lemon Orchard, too.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

