HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: READING, TV, AND COOL BREEZES — JUNE 19

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

It’s Hump Day, and I’m already really enjoying the week.  Not eager for it to end yet.

Monday brought my wonderful Fiona, home from Texas and ready to enjoy the summer.  We hung out a bit before I took her to her cousin’s house.    This is a photo from awhile ago, but I am already looking ahead to moments like these.

fiona's music

My patio door is open, letting in a cool breeze.  I enjoy the mornings here, before the heat rolls in and when everything is fresh and new.  I’ll be going out on the patio in a little while to read….and sip something cold.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Earlier this morning, I enjoyed watching All My Children on my TV…hooked up to my laptop via the HDMI cable.

I rearranged some of my goodies on the bookshelf and the pub table…the perfect perch for the laptop when it’s attached to the TV.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

laptop on pub table

 

Hooked up and Ready to Watch!

Hooked up and Ready to Watch!

 

Now I’m off to finish reading a review book that held my interest…and then lost it, as  I was too distracted to continue.  I hope it goes better today!

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00067]

I want to finish it today, so I can begin this one:

51p4Dj1WVJL._SL500_AA300_

What are you enjoying today?  Are you luxuriating in beautiful weather?

2 thoughts on “HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: READING, TV, AND COOL BREEZES — JUNE 19

  1. Ok…what is the black and white polka dotted case…this is making me crazy!

    Your day and week sound wonderful…I love enjoying one day at a time!

    Like

    • Oops…I showed photos of this new black and white Sparky (Kindle) cover awhile ago….you might have missed it.

      I am enjoying my new read a lot more than the previous one. BTW, the new read is not on Sparky…I just like showing that patio shot, and Sparky just happens to be in it…lol

      I really hate trudging through books I’m not enjoying. I’m thinking I should refuse all review books unless I’ve read the author before….what do you think?

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

