SUNDAY POTPOURRI: BOOKS, MOVIES, & REFLECTIONS — MAY 26

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Welcome to another Sunday Potpourri event.  A time of reflection…pondering.

I posted at Sunday Salon, listing the week’s accomplishments in terms of reading and blogging.  The first book of the week was one I couldn’t put down…and then the next one took FOREVER, since I kept getting distracted.  And the subject matter was so depressing.  The third one was a political thriller…and much easier to read.

After going to brunch at Mimi’s yesterday, I settled in to watch some movies.

This is 40, with Paul Ruud, Leslie Mann, John Lithgow and Albert Brooks, among others, was actually better than I thought it would be.

81QxBklBO6L._SL1500_

Family, relationships, kids….all the boring stuff of life that sometimes drives us crazy.

And then I started watching a movie on my DVR that I’d seen a couple of times already, but enjoyed it again:

People Like Us, with Michelle Pfeiffer, Elizabeth Banks, Chris Pine…

51D1Q1tu8dL

I’m going to save this one on my DVR for awhile.  It still grabs me at certain moments, even though I know what’s coming next.

Now I’m going back to my bedroom to curl up and watch DVDs that I haven’t watched in awhile…like White Oleander. 

41KPQW79FYL

I enjoy watching this one with my granddaughter Fiona, who loves seeing it over and over.  I read the book first….and still have it.  I’ve never reread it, but I watch the movie again and again.  I wonder why?

Then I’m going to continue reading Sweet Salt Air, by Barbara Delinsky….loving it!

914M2j9PYfL._SL1500_

***

What does your Sunday look like?  Any special Memorial Day plans?

 

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: BOOKS, MOVIES, & REFLECTIONS — MAY 26

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

