HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: STUFF I’VE BEEN PUTTING OFF & STUFF I’M ENJOYING — MARCH 13

Hump Day

Welcome to another Hump Day Potpourri.  A place and time to ponder mid-week activities.

Some of my mid-week stuff is not so much fun.  Like getting up at the crack of dawn (I know, I usually do this!), but today had a different destination than my laptop.  Going to the lab for the routine blood work that I’ve been putting off!  As I told the nurse who drew my blood, I put blood work right up there on my “hate list,” along with root canals and visits to the tax accountant.

But after procrastinating for a month, I decided I’d do it.  The fasting, the early morning jaunt to the lab,and then…finally, sitting down to read for a bit.

Today’s read is one I’m absolutely loving!  Wendy Wax’s “While We Were Watching Downton Abbey” has all the wonderful ingredients I adore in a book.

15808601

The story introduces some of the women who watch the TV show together:  you might not expect them to end up friends.  But they do.  And then there’s the wonderful concierge.  Reminds me a little bit of the one in Pretty Woman.  But he also has that “Downton Abbey” persona going on.

I’m also eagerly awaiting a book from Kristin Hannah, coming in late April, which I wrote about on my Waiting on Wednesday post.  Fly Away picks up with some of the characters from Firefly Lane.

16044981

So…even though the day did not begin on a high note for me, it is coming along nicely.

What bookish (or other) delights are you enjoying today?

84def95d5fb56b6ccf44b19613cc748e

 

2 thoughts on “HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: STUFF I’VE BEEN PUTTING OFF & STUFF I’M ENJOYING — MARCH 13

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

