SATURDAY POTPOURRI: NOSTALGIA, MOVIES, & BOOKS — MARCH 9

PicMonkey Collage-family-years ago

I’ve been feeling nostalgic lately, so I scrolled through my albums again and found these photos from way back in the day….and created this collage for Facebook.

The first shot is of my four children in 1977:  Easter.  We were living in an English stucco house in one of the quirkiest neighborhoods in our city.  I remember loving the house, but soon bored of the neighborhood.

The second shot was later that year, taken in Solvang.  Loved that little village.

And here’s an earlier shot of me with my daughter:  October 1976.

author & daughter

That was another shot in the English stucco house.  There was a bay window in the dining room and French doors leading out to a side porch.  There was also a huge attic that we always planned to turn into a bedroom/playroom, etc.

But moved on before we did anything to it.

Watching movies is another thing I do when I’m feeling nostalgic, and nothing takes me back more than Hitchcock movies.  And I’d been wanting to see this new one about Hitchcock and his wife, and the making of Psycho.  So I watched it last night.

Anthony Hopkins and Helen Mirren were really good.

81hX3Hjva6L._AA1500_

Today I’m reading another Jane Green book:  Promises to Keep.  Her books always manage to captivate me…so I’m eager to get back to it.

7290826

Over at my Saturday Snapshot post today, I featured my visit to a cozy library that is in the suburb where I used to live….Here’s a glimpse:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What does your day look like?  A getaway, cozy dinners, movies?

4 thoughts on “SATURDAY POTPOURRI: NOSTALGIA, MOVIES, & BOOKS — MARCH 9

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

