THURSDAY POTPOURRI: RANDOM THOUGHTS & BOOKISH THINGS — MARCH 7

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As I sit at my desk in my little office, I almost don’t notice my surroundings.  But today, over at Booking Through Thursday, I thought about certain aspects of the room…and all of my rooms.

Especially my clock collections.  Like the one in the photo above, which is just a quirky little thing I bought years ago in one of those crafting shops.  Here are some more of my collections.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Why am I pondering my clock collections?  Well, our post at BTT today is about the “spring forward” aspect to this Sunday.  Yes, daylight savings time returns.

It used to be in April…and in the fall, it was October.  But now it has changed around so much that I can’t keep track of it!

Some states do not participate in this event….and one year, I was in Arizona during the time change…but the time didn’t change there.  Or that’s what I thought happened.  But then I got home and the time wasn’t changing until November!  The first time that had happened.

While we’re really looking at my collections, however, take a closer look at the top photo:  my clock, and to the right, my bulletin board, with assorted photos.  Notice the top one?  That’s an autographed photo of Victoria Rowell (from Diagnosis Murder and Young and the Restless).  I met her at her book signing in 2008.  When I was also signing my book Chasing Stardust.

026

 

My post has taken some random twists and turns today, but while I’m on that path, I have some more not-so-random stuff going on today.  Signing my tax returns.

And yes, for the first time in forever, I am probably getting a wee refund.  Which is so much better than paying extra!

I’m also reading a book on Sparky that was one of the first ones I downloaded in 2010:  Half Broke Horses, by Jeannette Walls.  Intriguing so far.

8136642

What are you reading and pondering today?  What twists and turns (if any) have taken over your day?  I’m also missing my granddaughter Fiona…sigh.  She moved a few hundred miles away.  1400 or so.

Missing Fiona & Her Music

Missing Fiona & Her Music

2 thoughts on “THURSDAY POTPOURRI: RANDOM THOUGHTS & BOOKISH THINGS — MARCH 7

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

