SATURDAY POTPOURRI: QUIET READING, FEEDING SPARKY, & SURFING THE ‘NET — FEB. 16

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This morning found me curled up here, reading from Sparky, and sipping coffee.

Last night, Noah came for a sleepover, so I try to stay in my room so he won’t wake up, since he likes sleeping on my living room sofa.

Yes, there’s a fold-out bed in my office, but none of the kids seem to want to sleep there.  There’s even a TV and a DVD player in the office.  But if you had a choice, what would you pick?  This (see small TV/DVD Player):

My Office Sofa

My Office Sofa

Or this:

Living room sofa

Imagine the big screen TV available for endless viewing!

As I putter away in my room, with an occasional visit into the office next door, I am reading on Sparky:

13558671

Sign of the Times is an unusual story set in Scotland.  There are twelve main characters, each with different Zodiac signs.  The story connects them as we move along….and I’m not finished yet, so I can only guess at what will happen.

Meanwhile, I’ve been visiting Saturday Snapshot, where bloggers each share photo(s).   While visiting Paulita’s blog, I learned that her book, The Summer of France, is free today on Kindle.  So guess what I did?  Yes, I fed Sparky.

16089591

Now I’m going to sneak into the kitchen and quietly try to make another pot of coffee.

What are your plans for today?  For the weekend?

 

 

2 thoughts on “SATURDAY POTPOURRI: QUIET READING, FEEDING SPARKY, & SURFING THE ‘NET — FEB. 16

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

