Tuesday Potpourri

TUESDAY POTPOURRI: IS LOVE IN THE AIR FOR YOU? — FEB. 5

arch

What springs to mind for you during the month of February?  Love matches?  Romantic reads?  The other day, I shared an excerpt over at Snow Chronicles:  Love is in the Air.  A snippet from Interior Designs that spotlights a romantic moment for the characters.

In February, I do find myself drawn to books and movies about love.  Like on the weekend, I watched some old favorites like The Object of My Affection, with Jennifer Aniston and Paul Rudd.

51CFECVZN9L._SL500_AA300_

As many times as I’ve seen this one, I still choke up at some of the scenes…and then have those feel good moments at the end.  Yeah, I’m kind of a sucker for a happy ending.  Some of the time.

I also enjoy movies that are thrillers…and even though I know every scene that lies ahead in Fatal Attraction, I still enjoy some of the lusty moments between the characters.  Despite knowing how it will all end.

418JWRD2N1L._SL500_AA300_

Right now, though, I’m engrossed in a book that may or may not have a romantic ending.  I don’t know that yet, but I’m sure there will be a few scenes along the way, like the one I shared in my Teaser Tuesday.

14759321

So what are your favorite things in February?  Do you love romance…or ignore it completely?

Sparky

2 thoughts on “TUESDAY POTPOURRI: IS LOVE IN THE AIR FOR YOU? — FEB. 5”

  1. When I was teaching second grade…I loved Valentines Day…it was so much fun being older than 7 and still writing cards and making a mailbox…sigh!

    Now I just write out two…one for Den and one for Lucy! Lol…

    Like

    1. I did love Valentine’s Day as a child in school, or working with kids as a social worker. It was fun to enjoy their experiences vicariously.

      Thanks for visiting, Patty…and enjoy your romantic moments.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

