MONDAY POTPOURRI: THE NEW YEAR’S EVE EDITION — DEC. 31

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Happy New Year!

For those of you who enjoy books, reading, blogging, and/or writing, let’s plan on having a fabulous and productive year.

I usually enjoy participating in reading challenges, and have signed up for four this year.  Check them out at Curl up and Read, where I have a page for each of them.  I have decided that less is more.

What?  Yes, I know my blogging life suggests otherwise, but sometimes we do have to draw the line.

Speaking of plans, my New Year’s Resolutions this year are simple, too.

What do I want this year?  More balance in my life, along with peace and harmony.

Making healthy choices tops the list, too.  But I haven’t even created an official list, so these scattered thoughts will have to do.

Learning to say “no” to review books that don’t appeal to me.  I’ve been working on this one for awhile.  I hope to get better at it this year!

I want to read more books from my own stacks and pick books that I initially bought or accepted because I think I’ll enjoy them.  Is that a difficult one?  It shouldn’t be.

Here are some books I really want to read this year:

16044981

15753740

15796976

15790842

The good news:  I’ve preordered each of them.  So soon they will be on my shelves.

Since one of the challenges I signed up for is Mt. TBR, I will also be clearing off some of my own shelves.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

What are your plans for the New Year?

4 thoughts on “MONDAY POTPOURRI: THE NEW YEAR’S EVE EDITION — DEC. 31

  1. Happy Nwe Year Laurel! That was one reason I got tired of reviewing because I couldn’t say no to a review request! This year I’m going to try to do more blogging, hmmmm we’ll see how that goes, ha
    Natalie :0)

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

