decorating, distractions, Monday Potpourri

MONDAY POTPOURRI: TABLE SWITCHEROO — DEC. 17

cherry-kitchen-design-with-plant

Good morning!  And I would love to have this kitchen!  Sadly, I don’t.

But what I do have in my little downsized space is a lot of fun switching up my stuff and making them seem new again.

In my Hump Day Potpourri last week, I shared how I make cleaning fun.  Seriously!  lol

As an epilogue to this piece, I found a home for the table that had been in the bedroom, but which temporarily took up residence in the garage.

It just took a little while and a new look at my space.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Here it is (above) standing in for a drop leaf table that now is at home in the bedroom.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The book sitting atop the table has a cover my eldest son created.  Here’s a picture of him from 1994, holding it.

Christmas - Craig - 1994

That was our first Christmas in the foothill house.  Shortly afterwards, Craig returned to Europe for a spell.  First Ireland, then home again to Sacramento; next, in 1997, he went to Prague where he lived for more than a decade.  Now he is Berlin.

All of us here think it’s time he came back for at least a little while.

Memories and photos (and endless furniture switcheroos) carry me along and fill in the empty spaces.  What do you enjoy when you’re missing people and places?

2 thoughts on “MONDAY POTPOURRI: TABLE SWITCHEROO — DEC. 17”

    1. Oh, so do I, Patty, but the photos really take me back. Thanks for stopping by…and I hope I’m done with the rearranging for awhile! lol

      After the holidays, when the decorations go back, I’m sure there will be more.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

