SUNDAY POTPOURRI: NOSTALGIA & SUNDAY CHORES — DEC. 16

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Good morning and welcome to another Sunday Potpourri. 

I love Sunday mornings, where I think about the week past, in my Sunday Salon post; and contemplate the day…and the week ahead.

I started off the day with breakfast in bed.  And now I’m in my office watching a VHS tape (yes, the movie is that old!) about love, forbidden romance, and consequences.  An Inconvenient Woman is based on a Dominick Dunne novel, which I also enjoyed.

41RYOkwH6hL._SL500_AA300_

Yesterday I indulged in several Woody Allen movies.  Yes, it’s nostalgia time.

I also did a little cleaning, including bagging up the leaves on my patio.  They were much worse than these yesterday.  Literally piles!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I don’t go out there much during the winter, but I still like to keep ahead of the leaves.  And I love listening to the wind chimes.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The moon and stars chimes was a gift from an old friend, given when I first visited her lovely home in Northern California a few years ago.

I think of her when I see it…or listen to it.

I almost bought a home up there when selling my foothill house, but my kids threw a fit.  Now I realize that they didn’t want to see their babysitter leave!  lol

I still sometimes wonder what would have happened if I’d moved there.  While I visited, we went to some lovely book signings and visited some quaint shops.

Small town life.  But what a lovely small town in a liberal community.  Sounds like my cup of tea…sigh.

Nostalgia.

What do you enjoy on a Sunday as the holidays approach?

Nevada-City-8-07

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: NOSTALGIA & SUNDAY CHORES — DEC. 16

    • I love it up there, Patty….it just felt like where I should live. I always loved it when I lived in Sacramento, too, but Nevada City was even better…it was woodsy.

      My patio is very tiny….but on summer mornings, it is very peaceful.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

