SUNDAY POTPOURRI: BOOKS & MOVIES — DEC. 9

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Welcome to another Sunday Potpourri, the event that welcomes chats about odds, ends, and quirky stuff.

First off, I wrote about my bookish/blogging week at my Sunday Salon post.  

There I shared my thoughts about books and blogging, up to a point.  But of the books I read last week, two were great and two didn’t quite engage me.  Do you have weeks like that?

I do try to mix the week up so that I’m not bored all week…and I guess I succeeded with that goal, as I couldn’t put two of the books down. (Click Titles/Covers for Reviews)

The Search, by Nora Roberts

7076706

Midwives, by Chris Bohjalian

5166

Today has been less reading and more movie watching.  I enjoyed an oldie about sexual harassment called Disclosure, with Michael Douglas and Demi Moore.

51QB3T7KRHL._SL500_AA300_

And then I started watching an old favorite with Meryl Streep and Jack Nicholson:  Heartburn.

514C2BSN3YL._SL500_AA300_

Tonight’s TV shows will be Christmas movies, etc.  I will miss seeing The Good Wife, but if I don’t like the Christmas shows, I’ll read.  Today’s read is The Good Woman, by Jane Porter.

13542927

What has your day been like?  Evening plans?  Have fun….

2 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: BOOKS & MOVIES — DEC. 9

  1. You have been very busy! I have not read one word of my book today…and that makes me sad…we have been decorating and shopping and eating!

    We are having cake for dinner! Nothing else…just cake!

    Like

    • After the Joyce Carol Oates book, I haven’t felt much like reading, so it’s mostly been about movies today. And I had pie this morning…so I guess your cake for dinner isn’t all that bad…lol.

      Thanks for visiting, Patty…and enjoy the day off from reading.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

