THURSDAY POTPOURRI: WHEN ONE EVENT LEADS TO A FLURRY OF ACTIVITIES — SEPT. 27

Today I’m in the mood for something decadent.  But it’s only Thursday.  Shouldn’t I wait for tomorrow?  Isn’t Friday the day when we can give in to guilty pleasures?  But I started thinking about this one when I participated in a post over at Dames of Dialogue.  And then I segued into my own continuation of that post over at Chocolate & Mimosas.

That whole scenario led to a day of doing whatever I felt like….and I naturally had to create some new blog headers for a couple of my sites, like Rainy Days and Mondays.

This is the one I’m currently using, but I created a couple of spares for when I’m bored with it…lol

Since I was already on a roll, I took another look at my two writing blogs.  Yes, I have overdone it a bit.  I have a primary blog about my Creations:  Creative Journey.

And then I had created two writing journals:  Snow Chronicles and My Forest Journey.  I noticed that I hadn’t been posting in the second one all that much and had just a handful of followers.

So I moved the content to one of my pages at Snow Chronicles and merged them.  Voila!

Did I feel a momentary pang of loss?  Yes, especially when deleting the blog and Word Press said:  Are you sure?

Were they reading my mind?  But no, I went ahead.

But the fallout is always a lot of work.  Deleting the links from everywhere….and rewriting biographies that list the number of blogs or sites I have.  Thankfully, there were only a few posts at My Forest Journey and no book reviews happened at that blog.

I did love the latest blog header I had created there…sigh.

So of course I was in the mood for comfort food, after the day I had….and that led to dinner at Marie Callender’s with pot roast and pumpkin pie to take home.

 

Do you ever go on a spree of activities that started with something really minor…and found yourself way out there on a totally different path? 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “THURSDAY POTPOURRI: WHEN ONE EVENT LEADS TO A FLURRY OF ACTIVITIES — SEPT. 27

  1. Whoa…your flurry of activity leaves me exhausted! I can not imagine wat it’s like to go through all of those changes…I am very goal oriented…when I set a goal I complete it…I never veer away from the task at hand!

    Like

  2. I’m always veering off my intended path, but it doesn’t bother me, I’m used to it. Yesterday I started out checking out Pins for a Pin It & Do It challenge and ended up on Facebook for hours. Yea, don’t remember what the connection was. I’ve done the whole start a blog, delete a blog thing. The good thing about Blogger is you can undelete it for a few months. I usually don’t though.

    Like

    • It is kind of fun, isn’t it? I must enjoy it or I wouldn’t keep doing it….lol

      Thanks for stopping by, Vicki…Yes, I remember you used to have another blog called Reading at the Beach, with a blog header of a girl sitting on the beach.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

