SUNDAY POTPOURRI: LIFE & BLOG CHANGES & A READING WEEK – AUGUST 19

Another Sunday of relaxing, reading, and mimosas.

Speaking of mimosas, I’ve totally revamped my Chocolate & Mimosas site.

The photo above was once the blog header, and after I changed the site, I couldn’t find this photo anywhere!  In the change to my laptop, I somehow forgot to download it to my flash drive.   Alas, as I loved it.  But then I remembered that I had shared it on Pinterest…so I was able to grab it again and use it here.

Today’s Sunday started out slowly….I slept a little later.  Then I posted at Sunday Salon about the wonderful books of the past week and some of my blog posts.

I had such a great reading week…and today I’m enjoying We Sinners, by Hanna Pylvainen.

I’ve been sitting at my dining room table, sipping mimosas and reading.

As I gaze out over the rest of the room, while feeling the breeze through the open patio door, I see this:

And this view:

Now I plan to keep reading…and I’m also going to enjoy some movies on the DVR.

What does your Sunday look like?

Three years ago in the summer of 2009, I started this blog.  I actually began, a couple posts in, with a Sunday Potpourri with my granddaughter Fiona leaning over my shoulder watching.

Here’s what she looked like then:

And now….

I think that the girl has changed a lot…and so has my blog.  I’ve gone through several theme changes, not to mention the blog headers.  I do enjoy revamping things.

What do you recall about the origins of your blog?

4 thoughts on “SUNDAY POTPOURRI: LIFE & BLOG CHANGES & A READING WEEK – AUGUST 19

  1. So…We Sinners must be good?

    I remember that I was very tentative about what I wrote…I was reading other blogs and worrying about the blogging rule book…now that I have tossed all of that…I am a slap happy blogger!

    Like

    • Oh, I know what you mean, Patty! It’s like we come into our own voice after awhile.

      I recall struggling with many aspects, like how to do various things. I had to ask a lot of questions…and then, it started to fall into place.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  2. Congrats on such a great blog! I’ve certainly learned a lot since I’ve started mine.

    I love the photos of your home. It’s so charming! And your granddaughter is a real beauty!! Is that a prom photo? Adorable dress!

    Like

    • Thanks, Wrighty….I have learned more than I could have imagined in this blogging adventure. It has been a lot of fun, especially connecting with other bloggers. I’m glad you could stop by.

      Yes, that’s her prom dress; I like how she chose something unique. And I am glad you enjoyed looking at the photos of my home.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

