Posted in collections, Hump Day Potpourri

HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: SHOWCASING FAVORITE BOOKS — MAY 2

 

Every week, there are at least three or more memes that spotlight books we’ve read, are reading, or are waiting for, like today’s Waiting on Wednesday event.

Today I’m featuring a book that will be released around June 5, from a favorite author:

Summer Breeze, by Nancy Thayer, tells the wonderfully moving story of three women who forge a unique bond one sun-drenched summer on New England’s Dragonfly Lake.

As I was visiting blogs this morning, I came upon Sheila’s Morning Meandering post, in which she reminded us that we can link to our reviews on Pinterest.

I have linked other things, like my website, with the books I’ve written, but what a great idea about our book reviews.

Thanks, Sheila!  I just went over to my Pinterest site and created a couple of new boards:  one for the top ten favorite books (of mine) for 2011; and I started a favorites board for 2012.

Here are some of my favorites for this year so far:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Click on over to the Pinterest board for more info!

I know that many of you find great ideas for home decorating, recipes, craft ideas, and gardening creations.  What else do you love there?

Have a great Hump Day!

 

Author:

Retired social worker * Mother * Grandmother * Writer *Obsessive blogger * Book Reviewer * Loves movies & collecting things * *To find out more about my books and blogs, check my website, Laurel-Rain Snow's Creations...

4 thoughts on “HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: SHOWCASING FAVORITE BOOKS — MAY 2

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

