TUESDAY POTPOURRI: MORE BOOKISH DELIGHTS & ORGANIZATIONAL TIDBITS — APRIL 24

TUESDAY POTPOURRI

 

When I woke up this morning, I started hopping around the blogosphere, even before my first cup of coffee.  You know it’s a serious blogging day when that happens!

By the time I had my coffee, I had already been over to Should Be Reading and Bibliophile by the Sea, leaving my comments and links.

When I checked my e-mails, finally, I saw that my download to Sparky was there!  The Good Father, by Diane Chamberlain, is one I’ve eagerly anticipated….

 

 

Blurb:  A beloved daughter. A devastating choice. And now there’s no going back.

Four years ago, nineteen-year-old Travis Brown made a choice: to raise his newborn daughter on his own. While most of his friends were out partying and meeting girls, Travis was at home, changing diapers and worrying about keeping food on the table. But he’s never regretted his decision. Bella is the light of his life. The reason behind every move he makes. And so far, she is fed. Cared for. Safe.

But when Travis loses his construction job and his home, the security he’s worked so hard to create for Bella begins to crumble….

Then a miracle. A job in Raleigh has the power to turn their fortunes around. It has to. But when Travis arrives in Raleigh, there is no job, only an offer to participate in a onetime criminal act that promises quick money and no repercussions.

With nowhere else to turn, Travis must make another choice for his daughter’s sake.

Even if it means he might lose her.

***

Even though it’s waiting on Sparky, and I want to read it NOW, I do have a few books I have to read first!  Ah, the TBRs.

When I got this bookshelf for my bedroom, I moved all the TBRs to the office.

I’m now filling this shelf up with books I’ve read…and in the office, I have books stacked on the coffee table (Old TBRs) and atop the bookcase (newer ones).

Old TBR stacks

And now…voila!  Newly arranged New TBR Stacks….

New stacks

 

In case this seems a bit compulsive (lol), never fear!  It makes sense to me and book choices come more easily.

For example, the stack on the coffee table that’s closest to me holds this week’s books, like these:

 

And then there are those waiting on Sparky….sitting atop the farthest stack on the table.

 

How do you arrange/organize your books?  Do you select them in advance, or grab them spontaneously?

I would love hearing your thoughts….

5 thoughts on “TUESDAY POTPOURRI: MORE BOOKISH DELIGHTS & ORGANIZATIONAL TIDBITS — APRIL 24

  1. Patty

    I do like your system…but I know I would get lost in the stacks.

    I am alternating between NetGalley and Vine and a few author sent ones in between…I am determined to do this until June!!!

    Like

    1. I’ve tried various methods, like lists, etc….but I always lose the lists! lol

      To me, the stacks are so visible I can’t ignore them for long.

      Good luck with your reads, Patty, and thanks for stopping by.

      Like

  2. Pingback: TSS: A BEAUTIFUL SPRING WEEK — APRIL 29 « SERENDIPITY

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

