MONDAY POTPOURRI: BOOKS, ETC. — MARCH 5

I had a great weekend…until I got an e-mail about a lost book in the mail.  Naturally, the e-mail came during a time when the post office was closed.

So I had to wait until today to straighten it out.

In the meantime, I did what I always do with restless energy:  I rearranged stuff. 

Okay, I know I just rearranged the stuff in what I call my entry way/sitting area/dining room.

But I had to swap out a few things, anyway.  I kept telling myself that the location of my Coca Cola pub table was blocking my view of the rest of the room.

So now it’s across from the rattan loveseat (the same one you see at the top of this post), and in front of the window.

And above you can see the view from the front door.  Yes, I know…I have a lot of stuff.  I call it cozy…lol

Once I did that, I watched some movies, kept reading Alice in Bed, which is a very unusual novel…

 

So when I woke up today, after blogging for a bit, I hightailed it to the post office, hoping that I wouldn’t be finding an impossible mess.

Luckily, they found the package; and their excuse?  They were very busy Saturday when it arrived and didn’t put the notification in my box.

But…I’ll forgive them, now that I have this lovely book I’ve been waiting for….Lone Wolf, by Jodi Picoult.

A very happy ending…

So I came home and watched Desperate Housewives from my DVR…and now I’m getting ready to watch The Young and the Restless.  Yes, I’m a soap addict.

 

 

2 thoughts on “MONDAY POTPOURRI: BOOKS, ETC. — MARCH 5

    1. Yes, Patty, when I have to wait to fix something, my mind always goes to the worst case scenario. Glad that didn’t happen.

      I tell myself that rearranging my stuff is a lot better than how I used to fix things…buying!!

      I am excited about Lone Wolf, and Alice in Bed is pretty interesting.

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

