HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: WAITING ON WEDNESDAY — FEB. 22

Welcome to another Hump Day Potpourri, in which we celebrate Waiting on Wednesday, hosted by Jill, at Breaking the Spine.

This is our opportunity to spotlight upcoming releases we’re excited about.

Recently I finished a gorgeous book by Sarah Jio, so naturally I’m excited about her newest release coming on 11/27/12.  I already preordered it, that’s how excited I am.

Blackberry Winter promises to be as wonderful as the previous two novels.

I couldn’t find a description of the book on Goodreads or Amazon, but here’s what the author said about it:

This is a very special novel to me. I dedicated it to my three young sons, and to mothers everywhere who have lost children. I hope you will enjoy the book as much as I enjoyed writing it! xo

Now I literally can’t wait!

What are you waiting for today?  I hope you’ll come on by and share your comments and links.

42 thoughts on “HUMP DAY POTPOURRI: WAITING ON WEDNESDAY — FEB. 22

  1. I didn’t know about a third book by her. I actually haven’t read any of Jio’s books yet, but I own The Violets of March. I’ll definitely have to check this one out!

    Like

  2. I really love your blog! I’m a new member and I’m so impressed with how you’ve set things up! So glad to meet you!

    The cover looks intriquing but I always claim not to be a ‘cover lover’ LOL, but that’s a tad bit of a fib-I am drawn to covers but I don’t let them influence me.

    I do admire them though :o]

    I did a different meme today instead of WOW, I did my first Book Boyfriend which is hosted by Missie The Unread Reader and it was fun!

    So nice to meet you and I’ll be back to visit!

    Like

    • Thanks, Kristi…I’m glad you’re following here, and look forward to your visits. I’m always happy to connect with new people, and to see them coming back.

      I love the cover, too; the author’s previous two books had gorgeous covers and great story. Glad you could stop by.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

