SATURDAY POTPOURRI — NOV. 5

MY TO-DO LIST IS HERE -- ALONG WITH PHOTOS

 

Weekend days are as distinct from one another as weekdays.

Saturdays and Sundays can be poles apart, in that one day is for errands, odds and ends, and playful blog posts, like Saturday Snapshot; while the other is for brunch, movies, and special blog posts, like Sunday Salon.

Today was one of those typical Saturdays.  First thing I did was review a book I finished last night:  Wrecker, by Summer Wood; then I did my Saturday Snapshot post, after which I visited a lot of blogs featuring snapshots.

Then I spent some time playing around creating blog headers on Picnik.com, especially collages like the one you see here today.

Next it was time to run some errands, since I was out of some of my favorite foods.  Why is it that there is enough food in the house, yet the favorites have gone missing, requiring a trip to the store?  I decided to spend some time at Barnes & Noble, too, where I read for awhile while sipping coffee and eating Biscotti.  Why does their coffee taste better, when I buy the same grounds?

Right now I’m totally engrossed in The Girl Who Stopped Swimming, my very first read by Joshilyn Jackson.

 

Because I tend to get distracted and move from one thing to another, I also watched a TV show from my DVR:  Unforgettable, with Poppy Montgomery.  I have quickly become hooked on this series.

I’m quite amazed with how versatile Poppy Montgomery is as an actress.  I’ve seen her playing a killer, a cop, and Marilyn Monroe in the movie Blonde, based on the novel by Joyce Carol Oates.

What do you like to do on Saturdays?  Do you get caught up in chores and errands, or are their special events you enjoy?

 

2 thoughts on “SATURDAY POTPOURRI — NOV. 5

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

