HUMP DAY POTPOURRI — JULY 6

EVERY JOURNEY HAS ITS OBSTACLES

 

Hump Day is one of my favorite days of the week.  It reminds me of my years in the trenches, when it felt as though reaching that “hump” in the week was like getting my second wind.

Nowadays it’s a lot different.  For one thing, my life as a writer/blogger has different milestones.  Today, for example, there’s an interview with me over at Dames of Dialogue.

 

All month long, there will be snippets about me, my books, etc.  Like last Friday, my first chapter of Web of Tyranny was featured at DOD.

This Friday, stop by to read the first chapter of Miles to Go.

Hump Days are also my mani-pedi days…yeah, fun!  Every other week, that is.

My manicurist comes to my house.  Isn’t that great?  So early mornings on those Wednesdays, you’ll find me cleaning house.  Since I don’t really think about doing that too often, it’s good to have a reason…LOL.

Later on, I’ll be curled up doing this:

 

 

What do you like to do on Hump Day?

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

