SUNDAY POTPOURRI — JUNE 19

MY BULLETIN BOARD

It’s been awhile since I’ve written a “Sunday Potpourri post,” since Sundays are usually consumed with Sunday Salon posts.

But it’s been one of those weeks.  First of all, summer vacation has arrived for the kiddies in my life (grandkids), and I’ve spent a couple of fun days with two of them.

Fiona and I Lunched at Red Robin

Noah and His PSP Joined Me For Lunch at Marie Callender's

Then there has been some spring cleaning (late, I know!) at my house, with carpet cleaning done by my son, and my granddaughter did a major share of the floor scrubbing, etc.

In the process, I have rearranged a few things:  namely, my old TBR stacks that were literally on the floor.  Here’s a new view of them:

 

OLD TBRS - WHITTLED DOWN & REARRANGED

So progress is in the works.

On another front, I’ve added some pages to my Snow Sparks blog to recount my renewed journey toward healthier eating and exercise.

No journey ever just begins and then ends with a goal.  Oftentimes, we are sidetracked, or after the goal is reached, we backslide.

So that’s what my new journey is about.  Reclaiming my position in the race, even if it means starting over…again.

What captures your interest in the summer days ahead?  What are your goals and dreams?

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

