MUSING MONDAYS — MARCH 7

Today’s Musing Mondays asks us to think about the books we’ve recently read, or are waiting for, to answer this question:

What book(s) are you most excited about right now? (it can either be something you’re currently reading, or something you just bought, or a book/books that are soon to be published).

Click over to Should Be Reading to participate.

 

I have several that I can’t wait to get into…for example, I just received Jodi Picoult’s Sing You Home. I always love digging into her books.

Then there’s Left Neglected, by Lisa Genova, which is resting patiently on Sparky, my Kindle.

Half Broke Horses, by Jeannette Walls, is also on Sparky, and ever since I read The Glass Castle, I’ve been wanting to savor this one.

I’m also currently reading Freedom…a little bit each day.  It’s a chunky book, so I’m reading it, along with the other “daytime” books on my list.

Check my Monday Memes to see the books I got in the mail this past week.

What about the rest of you?  What is grabbing your book love right now?  Hope you’ll stop by and share.

10 thoughts on “MUSING MONDAYS — MARCH 7

    • Thanks for visiting, Cheryl. Sparky came about as I thought of Kindle as “kindling” for fire, and how reading “sparks” us and lights a fire under us.

      Yes, meandering thoughts…LOL

      Like

  1. I read Half Broke Horses in January, 2011, and gave it 4 stars, because I really liked it. I like reading about the Pioneer women. It was a fun read, or so I thought so anyway.

    I need to try reading a Jodi Picoult book. I can’t ever remembering reading one of her books.

    Thanks for the visit to My Reading Corner today.

    Like

  2. if you have sparky from your Kindle, something is wrong…lol

    gosh, I could have sworn I posted here…but guess not.
    Sorry to say, I did not enjoy Sing You Home. At all. Shallow, one dimensional characters, one sided arguments…disappointing IMHO.

    Like

    • Caite, you did post a few days ago, but I just discovered your comments in the “spam” folder! Sometimes that happens…I don’t know why.

      Yes, “sparks” from my Kindle would not be good; but I’m thinking in terms of how the Kindle sparks my reading, etc.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

