MONDAY POTPOURRI — DEC. 27

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

 

Now that the holiday weeks are coming to an end, there’s time to reflect on the upcoming New Year and the various challenges, resolutions, and even a few celebrations yet to come.

I used to be a big party-person on New Year’s.  I recall going out and wending my way through foggy streets just to find the perfect club.

Well, not so much anymore, but a few years ago, I did join my daughter and her hubby for a night out.  I recall having a great time, but the following year, I was perfectly happy to do my usual (lately) thing:  curling up to read and watch movies, and then watching the ball drop to popcorn and champagne.

Now that I have my Kindle, I can visualize a whole new reading experience.  But I do still need to get through the books on my stacks (down to 98 at the moment).

Now I’m going to go watch some movies I recorded on my DVR and contemplate diving into my first e-book.  I’ve already started reading a print-book, but it’s one that will fit nicely with another read-along.

Here’s what I’m reading this week.

Currently Reading
Up Next!

What are you planning for this week?  Celebrations?  Reading?  Hope you’ll stop by.

I’m also contemplating my reading and writing challenges.

2 thoughts on “MONDAY POTPOURRI — DEC. 27

  1. I am so excited about your Kindle…I only have 408 books on mine right now…hee hee hee…it is far too easy to make a purchase…something I have to get over for a while…have fun with yours…curling up with a Kindle is lovely…and I totally understand your New Year’s thoughts…lately we have been opting for an early dinner at a lovely BYOB near our house…and then home and in jammies by 9:00PM…I love doing that…Happy New Year!!!

    Like

    1. I started reading Rescue on my e-reader earlier. I think I’ll do it tonight in bed, too. I’ve heard that it’s more comfy to read the Kindle in bed than a regular book. I know some of my regular print books get heavy after awhile…LOl.

      Thanks for stopping by, Patty, and hope your holiday week is great.

      Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

