creative spaces, POTPOURRI

FRIDAY MORNING POTPOURRI

11-12-09-doll and book 002-photobutton

Yesterday, I was doing a little blog tweaking.  I grabbed my camera, whisked this doll away from where she was minding her own business— sitting there next to a basket of magazines in my bathroom!—and plopped her down next to a copy of my book “An Accidental Life,” for her photo op.

Half an hour later, I had a new header for my Accidental Life blog.

That was yesterday, though, and today I have new potpourri to mention.  Over on Dames of Dialogue, you can read a fascinating article by Betty Dravis, describing the history and many uses of peanut butter, complete with amusing photos.

So hop on over and enjoy this taste treat in literary form.

For the weekend ahead, I am planning on finishing and reviewing my current reads; diving into my Alice in Wonderland books, for that Challenge; and sauntering through each of my blogs to post updates.  Oh, and I’m going to watch the animated version of Alice in Wonderland.

Perhaps I’ll even sleep in one of those days, but I wouldn’t count on it.  My sleep patterns are weird, finding me in bed early, but wide awake in the middle of the night, reading or watching a movie.  Then I’m awake again by 5:30 a.m.

Have a great weekend!PotpourriBlogButton

2 thoughts on “FRIDAY MORNING POTPOURRI”

  1. Hey, Rainy Day, Thanks for the mention about my peanut butter blog. Love your “doll” photos. You are much quicker than me. When I take pics it takes me a week to get around to uploading them… but busy, busy, busy… At least I get to look at your great, fun photos…

    Hey, don’t forget to drop by my latest interview with CC Chroniclels. Site owner Carter put much more info in between the lines than i dreamed she would. The link: http://cc-chronicles.blogspot.com/2009/11/welcome-to-weekend-with-betty-dravis.html

    See you on Dames and around our Sunny Cali, my friend.

    Sweet Dreams,

    Betty

    Like

  2. Hey, Betty, thanks for visiting! I did go to the CC Chronicles blog and the interview…you’ll see my comment there, unless it’s one that has to be “approved.”

    As far as uploading pix, I have my USB cable handy and just download them one or two at a time, if necessary.

    It takes me awhile to get them printed, if I’m looking to make some for my photo album.

    Like

Please leave your thoughts. Comments, not awards, feed my soul. Thanks!

